Chicago Style Deep Dish Pizza Experiment Continued 1

img_2147

This is the pizza that I said that I was going to post in my blog post Chicago Style Deep Dish Pizza Experiment. This pizza is much more exciting. This is the best pizza that I have eaten. I changed a couple of things. I improved the sauce and I made the pizza dough with all-purpose flour. I increased the proportions of the ingredients in the sauce. The bread flour created a crust that was different than the crusts that I observed on the internet. I used information that I put in a blog post on cheese pulls from a food stylist to make this pizza. I used string cheese and I did not put two layers of cheese in the middle. The weight of the extra cheese in the middle can supposedly cause the tip of a piece of pizza to fall during a cheese pull. String cheese appears to be the best cheese for creating stable thick cheese pizzas.

The next time I make this pizza, I will trim the pizza dough after I have filled the pizza with cheese and sauce. I will probably put garlic butter and parmesan cheese on the crust. To put parmesan cheese on the crust, I will probably have to use a blender to make powder from parmesan cheese. I also want to make a gluten free and organic version of this pizza with olive oil in the crust.

Download The Recipes:

Pizza Sauce

Chicago Style Deep Dish Pizza Dough

Chicago Style Deep Dish Pizza

Follow The Link To Observe How To Use A Mixer:

Rally In The Kitchen: Using The Dough Hook To Mix And Knead

 

 

3 thoughts on “Chicago Style Deep Dish Pizza Experiment Continued 1

Leave a Reply

