Drying Fresh Herbs

img_8845

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Using a microwave to dry fresh herbs is easy. I cooked these sprigs of rosemary in a microwave 3 times in intervals of 1 minute. After drying the herbs, I pounded the leaves in a mortar and pestle. In this case, drying fresh rosemary is more expensive than dried rosemary. Since I was able to use my budget by drying these herbs, I did not use dried rosemary. Drying the herbs creates an exciting aroma. I dry thyme often because I do not usually use all the fresh thyme that I get at the grocery store.

One thought on “Drying Fresh Herbs

Leave a Reply

