Salmon Wellington

img_0119

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

This is pleasing to the senses. Some people describe Salmon Wellington as a “lardaceous dish” that is “rich beyond reason” (fish fats may be generally accepted as healthy fats). I made puff pastry last month when I made Chicken Consommé With Celeriac In Puff Pastry. Over the holidays I read about someone making Squash, Beetroot And Lentil Wellington With Kale Pesto. Since salmon was on sale where I shop, I planned on making Salmon Wellington. I found an exciting recipe online. Today, I am able to show the world my creation. I am excited because when I am a creator, I am mimicking the powers of the creator of the universe; I become more perfect!

Filet de boeuf en croûte [1][2] (filet of beef in pastry) was a French culinary classic long before Wellington’s (Arthur Wellesley, 1st Duke of Wellington) time, but in honor of the English hero of the Battle of Waterloo it was renamed Beef Wellington.” The emperor of France was defeated and the British renamed the title of a culinary masterpiece from the French art of cooking to celebrate. I made Beef Wellington for my father when I was young. I used a 1 1/2-foot long tenderloin. “The British exiled him (Napoleon) to the remote island of Saint Helena in the South Atlantic [1][2], where he spent the remainder of his years.”

Follow The Link From Yummy Addiction In The Citations To Download The Recipe

1. “Salmon Wellington,” Yummy Addiction, accessed February 1, 2017, http://yummyaddiction.com/salmon-wellington/.

2. “Salmon Wellington,” Epicurious, accessed February 14, 2017, http://www.epicurious.com/recipes/food/views/salmon-wellington-102192.

3. Jeni Wright, Eric Treuille: Le Cordon Bleu Complete Cooking Techniques (New York: William Morrow And Company, Inc., 1996), 125.

4. “Napoleon,” Wikipedia, accessed February 14, 2017, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Napoleon.

3 thoughts on “Salmon Wellington

Leave a Reply

