Carbonara

img_0293

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Carbonara is one of my favorites. I prefer to make carbonara with Pecorino Romano because I am excited by the flavor of cheeses made with the milk of sheep. If pancetta is not available, my first choice would probably be bacon smoked with apple wood. Some bacon is smoked with cherry wood and some bacon is sweet. There are many types of bacon. Peppered bacon is very good. Pancetta cured in wine is the best. Because there are so many different choices to make when preparing carbonara, this dish can be complex. I recommend starting with Pecorino Romano and pancetta or bacon smoked with apple wood.

Download The Recipe:

Carbonara 1

Carbonara 2

One thought on “Carbonara

Leave a Reply

