Italian Cheese Soufflé With Marsala

Italian Cheese Soufflé With Marsala

img_0465img_0480img_0486

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

I wanted to make a soufflé (American pronunciation (8: sue-full). Everyone knows that Julia Child introduces American people to soufflés. This is my first soufflé. I observed an idea from my new idol Bruno–he is totally golden–for flavoring the soufflé with wine. Then I wrote down the procedure for making my concoction a reality! Afterwards, I coincidentally bumped into Melissa Clark, which I usually do, and guess what I found? Everything I wanted to know about the essentials of French cooking. This was very helpful. I should have covered my larger soufflé with parchment paper after 20 minutes and I should have cooked it for another 10 minutes. Having a soufflé with a runny middle is normal. Melissa saved me from so much work and grief. She appreciates Kirshwasser, which I usually have in my liquor cabinet.

Corningware French White ramekins work well. Inexpensive ramekins do not work well without having special knowledge. Someday I will use ceramic dishes made for making soufflés. I believe that Melissa said that dishes similar to Corningware will make a soufflé with a short top. Corningware French White ramekins are thick. She also explains the techniques for making a soufflé with a flat top [1]. These soufflés have a natural appearance, which Julia Child supposedly preferred.

For making this recipe substitute the cheese in the recipe below with a three cheese Italian blend including parmesan, Asiago, and Romano. Also, omit the paprika and add 1/2 teaspoon of Marsala. Before I believed in gastronomy and before I had cultivated the enzymes to make delicate flavors large (? before I had the health), the papilla of my tongue failed to give me the excitement I desired from fine food. When I was lost, Romano was there to rescue me. Romano has always been my good friend. Romano has a strong flavor similar to Pecorino Romano. Romano is probably made with the milk of a cow not a sheep. There are probably many other differences. Nourishing the body can be so important for understanding the meaning of life.

Follow The Link To Download The Recipe:

Classic Cheese Soufflé

1. “Classic Cheese Soufflé,” Epicurious, accessed February 12, 2017, http://www.epicurious.com/recipes/food/views/classic-cheese-souffle-242119.

2. “Cheese Souffle,” The REAL DEAL cooking channel, accessed February 12, 2017, http://www.brunoskitchen.net/blog/post/cheese-souffle.

3. “The New Essentials of French Cooking,” The New York Times Company, accessed February 12, 2017, https://cooking.nytimes.com/new-essentials-french-cooking.

One thought on “Italian Cheese Soufflé With Marsala

Leave a Reply

