Sushi

Sushi

img_2794

This is sushi from my favorite market. A man that makes the sushi usually greets me enthusiastically. This is a crispy crab roll with spicy mayo and Japanese BBQ sauce. Behind the little grass fence, there is ginger and wasabi. These flavors are refreshing. I enjoy eating sushi because sushi is light, and because sushi makes me powerful! I remember eating fresh sashimi in Alaska. A Japanese man that talked to me about being upset because his children regularly ate at McDonalds gave me a fresh fillet of sockeye salmon from the river! I visited a Japanese restaurant in Vancouver, Canada where various types of sushi are served to people by having the sushi float on a river of water behind a counter. People take the sushi that they desire. This seems similar to dim sum. I have been to a dim sum restaurant in San Francisco. San Francisco was busy when I was young. I enjoy eating in the Bay Area. My first image of San Francisco was on a foggy day, after crossing the Bay Bridge. There was an Indian man with a turban walking near a bar called the “Ends Up.” Things appear to have changed dramatically, because I was thrilled by the opportunity to be a laser smooth member of a strong community. Men preferred male lovers with smooth skin. Then AIDS killed the fantasy for everyone. I doubt current news papers include invitations to hardcore events. Los Angeles can be exciting too (SoCal, SoNo, Golden). My appreciation for fine cuisine has taken me to amazing places. I have been to the Wharf many times. My relatives gave me money to entertain myself at the Wharf while they had dinner once when I was young. This was very exciting. I have eaten sushi in Japan town. Bubblegum skies, love connections, the sea… sushi. I am thinking edibles, 420… I forget to mention that I upgraded at the Exploratorium. If you knew me personally, then you would know that I use the word system for culture. I upgraded my potential for having cultural opportunities, system, by searching for something at the Exploratorium. This has proved invaluable for the family, and for pursuing my interests in gastronomy.

One thought on “Sushi

Leave a Reply

