Chicken In A Sauce Made With Onions, Garlic, Crème Fraîche, White Wine, Chives, And Tarragon

Chicken In A Sauce Made With Onions, Garlic, Crème Fraîche, White Wine, Chives, And Tarragon

img_3054

This sauce was AMAZING. The sauce was thick and savory and herbs gave the sauce fresh flavors that were very different than the onion and garlic. This dish is based on Poulet à la Crème of Jacques Pépin. I replaced the mushrooms with onions and garlic, and the heavy cream with crème fraîche. I used more tarragon and I added chives. I removed the chicken after browning it while I deglazed the pan and sweat the aromatic vegetables. I sweat the onion for 6 minutes, and then I added the garlic and I sweat the vegetables for about 2 more minutes. These steel pans use less heat and cook food differently. When boiling, water bubbles are small. The vegetables were fragrant.

Leave a Reply

