Making Spätzle With Dough For Making Gnocchi

Making Spätzle With Dough For Making Gnocchi

IMG_9607

I had a ball of dough from making gnocchi in my freezer from January. After I thawed the dough, there was water in the bag. I added 1/4 cup of flour to the dough. To make gnocchi with the dough, I would have probably had to put 1 cup or more of flour in the dough. Since I did not want to experiment, and since this gnocchi had great flavor, I decided to make spätzle with the dough. I made spätzle two nights this week. One time, I forgot to sauté the Spätzle in butter. This was a mistake, because drying out the spätzle and giving it some more flavors makes the spätzle have an exciting texture and flavor. This is a combination of recipes from my blog posts on spätzle and gnocchi.  The vinaigrette was made with 1 tablespoon of olive oil, Dijon mustard, and balsamic vinegar. The original recipe included 3 tablespoons of oil.

Download The Recipes:

Spätzle With Sage And Cheese

Gnocchi With Chili Pepper Ragú

An Exciting Vinaigrette

Leave a Reply

