Jalapeno Poppers Experiment 1

Jalapeno Poppers Experiment 1

IMG_0511

This is something I want to be able to make. This recipe must be one of the most basic recipes for making jalapeno poppers. I made these with things that I had in the refrigerator.  I used cream cheese, Monterey Jack, sour cream, and salt to make the filling. I cut the tops off and used a knife to remove the seeds. I roasted them for 30 minutes with foil over the roasting dish. After 30 minutes, I removed the foil to brown the poppers. Some bites of these jalapeno poppers had great flavor. Sometimes the flavor was the filling, and other times the flavor was from the roasted jalapenos. These poppers were more similar to chile rellenos. Next time, I will fill them through the sides of the peppers, put breading on them, and fry them in oil.

Note: 1) the most basic jalapeno popper is probably a jalapeno only filled with cream cheese, 2) maybe whipped cream cheese would change the experience of eating a jalapeno popper significantly

  1. “How to Seed a Pepper,” Wiki, accessed March 31, 2017, http://www.wikihow.com/Seed-a-Pepper.

cream

Leave a Reply

