Pancakes Made On A Steel Pan

Pancakes Made On A Steel Pan

IMG_3655

I read on the internet that I might have to use a chisel to remove pancake batter from a steel pan. This was not true. These pancakes were made in a steel pan. I used a silicone pastry brush to put butter on the pan before making each pancake. These pancakes were made with Bisquick. I smothered them with hot apple butter. Since I used unsalted butter, I put a couple of pinches of fine sea salt on the pancakes. When I make pancakes with fresh syrups and jams, I am able to recognize my talents as a chef. Maybe someday I will expand my repertoire.

Note: 1) Using a timer, I cooked a pancake for 2 minutes, and after flipping a pancake, I cooked the pancake for 1 minute

 

Leave a Reply

