Potato Rösti – This Makes The Best Hash Browns ☺

Potato Rösti – This Makes The Best Hash Browns ☺

IMG_7946

IMG_7980

IMG_7991

IMG_8013

Notes: 1) in this case, using 1 tablespoon of table salt was very exciting to me, but here is a link to some information on how to convert a recipe by Thomas Keller

This is something that I always wanted to make in my kitchen. The experience of eating rösti [1][2] was the very best. These potatoes were crisp and golden. I am supposed to know how to make hash browns, and by making this recipe, I am a more complete person. This was so exciting. This was successful! Using a spatula to inspect the rösti can permanently deform the shape of the rösti. I used a plate to flip it. These are the flavors that I remember from my childhood. The intensity of the flavor or the rösti cannot fail to excite someone that appreciates hash browns.

Notes: 1) the dark marks were probably caused when my spatula deformed the rösti while I inspected the bottom of it, I might consider inspecting the bottom by flipping the rösti using a plate

The sauce was made with 1 tablespoon of mayonnaise : 1/2 tablespoon of Dijon mustard : 1/2 tablespoon of Ketchup and I would have added about 1 teaspoon of lemon juice.

Download The Recipe:

Potato Rösti

4 thoughts on “Potato Rösti – This Makes The Best Hash Browns ☺

Leave a Reply

