Bean And Cheese Burritos With Guacamole And Sour Cream Or Fine Mexican Sauce

Bean And Cheese Burritos With Guacamole And Sour Cream Or Fine Mexican Sauce

IMG_4618

I made these beans using my new techniques from Thomas Keller and Rancho Gordo. They add salt and aromatic vegetables to flavor the beans. These beans had so much flavor that I was excited. I put 3/4 tablespoon table salt in 8 cups (2 quarts) of water. and I put a white onion, 1/2 carrot, 2 deseeded jalapeños, a sachet, and a bouquet garni of cilantro in the water. In the future, I will probably put the cilantro in the sachet because it disintegrated. There were pieces of cilantro floating in the water.

The salt, herbs, and vegetables lose their flavor in the water, and the beans absorb the flavor. The vegetables are discarded because they have no flavor after being cooked for a long period of time. The flavor of these beans is great. I made gravy with the water from the beans. The flavor of beans was not improved by adding the gravy. I put half of the gravy I made on half of the beans. The gravy interfered with the experience of tasting the very exciting flavor and texture of the beans. I will probably not make the gravy in the future.

These burritos are very healthy and flavorful. The Fine Mexican Sauce that I made probably has just the right amount of flavor. Adding more chocolate might make the flavor of the sauce less interesting. The additional chocolate may eliminate the intensity of the other flavors. I will probably make the sauce with more chocolate soon, but this recipe is probably more exciting than the average mole recipe on the internet.

The Burritos

IMG_4648

IMG_4516

IMG_4637

Cooking The Beans

IMG_4124

Experimenting With Bean Gravy (Gravy Appears To Make The Flavor Of The Beans Less Exciting)

IMG_4220

IMG_4180

Making Guacamole

IMG_4271IMG_4353IMG_4375IMG_4434

IMG_4445

IMG_4445

Download The Recipes:

Pinto Beans

White Rice

Guacamole

Pico De Gallo And Guacamole

Pico De Gallo And Guacamole

 

IMG_4391

IMG_4408

IMG_4434

IMG_4445

This is a very exciting and authentic recipe. This is something someone traditionally makes with a molcajete. A molcajete is a Mexican mortar and pestle. This recipe is exciting enough to create the experience of being at a fiesta. The mixture is aromatic and exciting. Since this is a special recipe, I included the conversations in the recipe for using different brands of kosher salt.

Making Pico De Gallo And Guacamole

IMG_4445

Download The Recipes:

Pico De Gallo

Guacamole