Soft-Shell Crab

Soft-Shell Crab

IMG_6619

IMG_6743

I wanted to cook more of these soft shelled crabs. I was excited to see soft shelled crabs at a market where I live. I read about them in a book and I watched a video on YouTube that descried how they are caught in rivers in the Southeast of the United States. Since I am not an expert chef, I followed the instructions someone gave me to cook this soft-shelled crab without knowing if I was being normal. The instructions did not say to dredge the crab in seasoned flour after dipping it in eggs or something similar to buttermilk. The final product appeared differently than in the picture in the instructions. I will have to do some research. Cooked using these instructions, the legs were similar to an exciting crispy snack food, and the body had a very exciting sweet flavor.

2 thoughts on “Soft-Shell Crab

Leave a Reply

