Foie Gras

Foie Gras

IMG_2687

Is it possible to appreciate French cuisine without having foie gras? I was timid about force feeding birds, and castrating chickens because I watch YouTube videos [1][2][3][4]. Today, however, it appears that I am no longer timid! Today, I enjoyed being French.

Using my personal vocabulary to share my experience, I want to explain that this foie gras was exciting. The first bite was intense; the strong flavor of liver and the great flavor of truffles was present in the first bite. After the first bite, the strong flavor of liver was replaced with the pleasant flavor of liver (a pleasant flavor). This foie gras was similar to cream cheese or mousse. The foie gras melts in the mouth similarly to fat in whipped cream. Products from D’Artagnan are very clean, flavorful, and exciting. Their cookbook has recipes that seem similar to the recipes that Brillat-Savarin describes in his book. I want to stuff a bird with foie gras and truffles. I am very excited I had this experience.

Leave a Reply

