Blue Cheese Buttermilk Mornay

Blue Cheese Buttermilk Mornay

IMG_4708IMG_4716IMG_4658IMG_4684IMG_4699IMG_4703

I want to believe that someday soon I will start making sauces. I have big plans for this sauce! This sauce is a Béchamel sauce [1] mixed with cheese. Someone might put mustard and herbs in a Béchamel sauce, but I believe that people call a Béchamel with cheese a Mornay sauce [2]. There are situations for using thick or thin Béchamel sauces. I should probably dedicate some time to this subject. The recipe appears below. I doubled the recipe and I substituted the cheese in the recipe with blue cheese and the shallot with a sweet yellow onion.

Making The Sauce

Download The Recipe:

Mornay Sauce

 

One thought on “Blue Cheese Buttermilk Mornay

Leave a Reply

