Pullman Loaf Of Sourdough And A Salad Made With Gadgets

Pullman Loaf Of Sourdough And A Salad Made With Gadgets

IMG_7537IMG_7549

Note: 1) Thomas Keller puts salt and pepper on the lettuce in some salads; I put salt and pepper over the lettuce, and I did not put any salt and pepper in the vinaigrette

I have always thought that having a square slice of bread would be exciting. Today I fulfilled another dream. I made sourdough bread in a Pullman loaf pan. These sandwiches were exciting. I washed the lettuce with a salad spinner, and I cut the egg with an egg slicer. My family had kitchen gadgets from my great grandmother’s kitchen. The flavor and texture of a sliced egg in a salad was great. Thomas Keller makes hard boiled eggs by putting them in a saucepan of cool water and cooking them for 7 minutes once the water simmers. The salad dressing was made with equal parts sherry wine vinegar and red wine vinegar that I combined with canola oil. I used 2 tablespoons of each vinegar and 1/2 cup of oil. The sandwiches were seasoned with Penzeys’ Sandwich Sprinkle.

(Tuna Fish On Slices From A) Pullman Loaf Of Sourdough

IMG_7522

Gadgets: A Salad Spinner And An Egg Slicer

IMG_7537

 

Leave a Reply

